Sign in to comment!



Te'o nabs Bednarik Award

Notre Dame senior linebacker Manti Te'o captured the Chuck Bednarik Award as the nation's top defensive player.

Te'o, looking to become the first defense-only player to win the Heisman Trophy, leads the top-ranked Fighting Irish with 103 tackles and set a Notre Dame single-season record for most interceptions by a player at his position with seven.

South Carolina defensive end Jadeveon Clowney and Georgia linebacker Jarvis Jones were the other finalists for the honor.