Kollmorgen leads All-MVFC newcomer team

Northern Iowa quarterback Sawyer Kollmorgen headlines a list of 23 players on the Missouri Valley Football Conference All- Newcomer Team announced Tuesday.

Kollmorgen was named the conference's newcomer of the year and freshman of the year last week. His 2,460 passing yards this season were the most ever for a MVFC freshman, and he threw for 21 touchdowns.

Illinois State had a conference-high five players on the team followed by MVFC champion North Dakota State with four.



OL- - Josh Aladenoye, Illinois State, Jr.

OL - Jermaine Barton, Illinois State, So.

FB - Andrew Bonnet, North Dakota State, Fr.

OG - Josh Colville, North Dakota State, Fr.

RB - John Crockett, North Dakota State, So.

WR - Phil Dudley, Illinois State, Jr.

RB - Ryan Heaston, Missouri State, Fr.

QB - Sawyer Kollmorgen, Northern Iowa, Fr.

QB - Mike Perish, Indiana State, So.

TE - Sam Rohr, Northern Iowa, Fr.

WR/KR - Fredson Salomon, Western Illinois, Jr.

RB/RS - Jasper Sanders, South Dakota, Jr.


CB - Julius Childs, Youngstown State, So.

LB - Alex Donnelly, Illinois State, Fr.

LB - Jake Farley, Northern Iowa, So.

LB - T.J. Lally, South Dakota State, Fr.

P - Ben LeCompte, North Dakota State, Fr.

DL - Marshall Peugh, South Dakota State, Jr.

LB - J.J. Raffelson, Western Illinois, Fr.

DB - Mark Sewall, Indiana State, Fr.

SS - Ezra Thompson, Illinois State, Jr.

DE - Connor Underwood, Indiana State, Fr.

LB - Tyler Williamson, Southern Illinois, So.