O Captain! My Captain! Keselowski could give longtime NASCAR owner Roger Penske 1st Cup title

The most successful team owner in open-wheel history has little to show for his 40 years in NASCAR.

Roger Penske has won 23 national championships in open-wheel racing along with 15 Indianapolis 500s. His NASCAR resume hardly compares. Although his stock-car organization had 61 wins before Brad Keselowski arrived, it only contended for a championship once — in 1993 when Rusty Wallace finished second to Dale Earnhardt.

Keselowski could change that for "The Captain."

Keselowski takes a 20-point lead over Jimmie Johnson into Sunday's season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway, where 15th place or better will give Penske his first Sprint Cup title. It would be his first NASCAR championship if Keselowski hadn't won him a second-tier Nationwide title in 2010 — his first season with Penske Racing.