MVP Charles headlines All-WNBA First-Team

Connecticut Sun center Tina Charles, the 2012 WNBA Most Valuable Player, led all vote-getters as the league announced the All-WBNA First and Second-Teams on Wednesday.

Charles, who finished the 2012 campaign with her third consecutive rebounding title while setting a Sun season scoring record at 18.0 points per game, received First-Team honors for the second straight year. Joining her on this season's top unit were Los Angeles Sparks forward Candace Parker, Indiana Fever forward Tamika Catchings, New York Liberty guard Cappie Pondexter and Minnesota Lynx guard Seimone Augustus.

Catchings, the 2011 WNBA MVP and a five-time recipient of the league's Defensive Player of the Year award, was named to the First-Team for the seventh time in her career. Pondexter earned a spot for the third time, while Parker was also a First-Team selection back in 2008.

Two other Lynx players, forward Maya Moore and guard Lindsay Whalen, were chosen to the Second-Team along with San Antonio Silver Stars forward Sophia Young, Chicago Sky center Sylvia Fowles and Los Angeles guard Kristi Toliver.