Yankees complete ALDS roster

The New York Yankees finalized their roster for their American League Division series against the Baltimore Orioles on Sunday.

Utilityman Jayson Nix, infielder Eduardo Nunez and pitcher Derek Lowe were among the final additions, while pitchers Ivan Nova and Cody Eppley and outfielder Andruw Jones were those left off the roster.

New York carries 11 pitchers into the series, including Game 1 hurler CC Sabathia. Andy Pettitte will start Game 2, followed by Hiroki Kuroda and Phil Hughes in the subsequent contests.

Rafael Soriano will continue to handle the closing duties in the wake of Mariano Rivera's season-ending ACL injury in May. The remainder of the bullpen includes David Robertson, Joba Chamberlain, David Phelps, Boone Logan, Lowe and Clay Rapada.

The starting lineup will be a catcher tandem of Russell Martin and Chris Stewart and infielders Mark Teixeira, Robinson Cano, Derek Jeter and Alex Rodriguez.

Midseason acquisition Ichiro Suzuki, Curtis Granderson and Nick Swisher will handle the outfield duties, with Raul Ibanez as a backup outfielder and designated hitter option along with infielder Eric Chavez.

Brett Gardner, who missed most of the season recovering from elbow surgery, is also on the roster as a possible outfielder or pinch-runner.