Sadler takes pole for Iowa Nationwide race

Elliott Sadler will start on the pole for Saturday night's U.S. Cellular 250 Nationwide Series race after setting a new track qualifying record at Iowa Speedway.

Sadler, the current points leader in the series, turned a lap at 135.141 mph for his third pole in four races at this 0.875-mile racetrack. The Richard Childress Racing driver also claimed his third pole of the season.

Darrell Wallace Jr., who is making just his second Nationwide start, claimed the outside pole with a lap at 135.014 mph.

Rookie Austin Dillon qualified third, followed by Jason Leffler and Justin Allgaier.

Brendan Gaughan, Sam Hornish Jr., Michael McDowell, Brian Scott and Brett Moffitt, who is making his series debut, completed the top-10.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. will start 11th in his attempt to win a fourth straight Nationwide race at Iowa. Danica Patrick will roll off in 18th.

All 43 drivers who attempted qualifying made the starting field for the 250- lap race at Iowa, which is scheduled to start at 8 p.m. (ET).