Among this year's inductees into the Canadian Olympic Hall of Fame are wrestler Daniel Igali, the 2010 Olympic men's hockey team, and the late freestyle ski pioneer Sarah Burke.

The honor, which goes to those who have "served the Olympic movement with distinction," will also include cross-country skier Beckie Scott, freestyle skier Jean-Luc Brassard, the 2006 Olympic women's hockey team, synchronized swim coach Julie Sauve, The Canadian Press reports.  

Canadian Olympic Committee president Michael Chambers will also receive the Olympic Order, according to the newspaper. 

Honoree Igali, won an Olympic gold medal in freestyle wrestling at the 2000 Summer Games in Sydney, Australia.

The 2010 men's hockey team beat the U.S. for gold on Sidney Crosby's overtime goal.

Burke, who died following a training accident in Utah in January 2012, successfully lobbied to have her event added to the 2014 Winter Olympics.

All of those honored will be inducted at a gala Sept. 21 at Toronto's Air Canada Center, The Canadian Press reports. 

Click for more from The Canadian Press.