England keeps Johnson, Welbeck on Euro squad

Glen Johnson and Danny Welbeck were named to the final Euro 2012 roster for England on Tuesday, although both had injury concerns ahead of the tournament.

Both missed last week's friendly against Norway, but were named to the 23-man roster by coach Roy Hodgson. England made just two adjustments to its initial roster, as injured Gareth Barry and John Ruddy were previously dropped.

Ruddy broke a finger in training last week and was replaced by Jack Butland, and Barry was ruled out Monday and replaced by Phil Jagielka.

England starts Group D play in Euros on June 11 against France, and also plays Sweden and co-host Ukraine in the opening stage.

Following is the complete England roster:

Goalkeepers: Jack Butland (Birmingham), Rob Green (West Ham), Joe Hart (Manchester City).

Defenders: Leighton Baines (Everton), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Ashley Cole (Chelsea), Phil Jagielka (Everton), Glen Johnson (Liverpool), Phil Jones (Manchester United), Joleon Lescott (Manchester City), John Terry (Chelsea).

Midfielders: Stewart Downing (Liverpool), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Frank Lampard (Chelsea), James Milner (Manchester City), Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (Arsenal), Scott Parker (Tottenham), Theo Walcott (Arsenal), Ashley Young (Manchester United).

Forwards: Andy Carroll (Liverpool), Jermain Defoe (Tottenham), Wayne Rooney (Manchester United), Danny Welbeck (Manchester United).