Perry, Sedin and Stamkos finalists for Ted Lindsay Award

TORONTO (Reuters) - Corey Perry of the Anaheim Ducks, Daniel Sedin of the Vancouver Canucks and Steven Stamkos of the Tampa Bay Lightning are named finalists on Thursday for the Ted Lindsay Award as the NHL's most outstanding player.

The winner, voted by fellow members of the NHL Players Association, will be announced June 22 at the NHL Awards in Las Vegas.

Perry enjoyed a late-season scoring binge to become the league's only 50 goal scorer this season to help propel the Ducks into the playoffs. He finished third in scoring with 98 points.

Stamkos helped get the Lightning back to the playoffs for the first time since 2007 and finished second in the league with 45 goals and fifth in scoring with 91 points.

The award honors Ted Lindsay, an All-Star forward known for his skill, tenacity, leadership, and for his role in establishing the original Players' Association.

Perry, Sedin and Tampa Bay's Martin St. Louis were named finalists last week for the NHL's Hart Trophy, the league's most valuable player award.

(Reporting by Frank Pingue; editing by Steve Keating)