TRUCKS: Hornaday On ‘Dega Pole

Ron Hornaday Jr. won the pole for Saturday’s Mountain Dew 250 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race, followed by Jason White, Austin Dillon, Ken Schrader and Aric Almirola.

A full report will follow.

Tom Jensen is the Editor in Chief of, Senior NASCAR Editor at RACER and a contributing Editor for You can follow him online at and e-mail him at Jensen is the author of “Cheating: The Bad Things Good NASCAR Nextel Cup Racers Do In Pursuit of Speed,” and has appeared on numerous television and radio shows. Jensen is the past President of the National Motorsports Press Association and an NMPA Writer of the Year.