The PGA of America president doesn't expect any changes to the rule on Whistling Straits' countless bunkers when the PGA Championship returns in five years.
The golf world was still reeling Monday over the two-shot penalty given to Dustin Johnson on the final hole when he grounded his 4-iron in the sand right of the fairway, not aware that he was in a bunker.
Johnson had a one-shot lead when he teed off on the 18th. He missed a 7-foot par putt to seemingly slip into a playoff. But when he learned he had let his club touch the sand during his pre-shot routine, Johnson added two shots to his score and tied for fifth.