NFL on FOX announces 2010 preseason slate

Countdown to Super Bowl XLV on FOX Begins with Three Prime-Time Games

FOX Sports kicks off its Super Bowl season this August with back-to-back nights of NFL preseason action under the lights.

On Thursday, August 19 (8 p.m. ET) Tom Brady and the AFC East-winning New England Patriots visit the Georgia Dome to take on Matt Ryan, Michael Turner and the Atlanta Falcons. The Patriots-Falcons matchup is the first of three preseason contests all in prime time to launch the NFL on FOX's championship season.

FOX Sports keeps the action rolling the next night when on Friday, August 20, (8 p.m. ET) Andy Reid and his Philadelphia Eagles travel to Cincinnati to take on Chad Ochocinco and the Bengals, who last season dominated the AFC North.

FOX Sports' last preseason broadcast comes Sunday, August 29 (8 p.m. ET) at INVESCO Field in Denver when the most decorated franchise in the NFL, the six-time Super Bowl champion Pittsburgh Steelers square off against the Denver Broncos, who could find themselves in the midst of a quarterback controversy between last season's starter Kyle Orton and offseason acquisition Brady Quinn.

Following its coverage of the NFL's prestigious NFC regular season schedule, FOX Sports presents exclusive live postseason coverage including an NFC Wild Card Game, the NFC Divisional Playoffs, the NFC Championship Game and culminates with SUPER BOWL XLV from state-of-the-art Cowboys Stadium in Arlington.


Thurs., August 19: Patriots at Falcons, 8 p.m. ET

Fri., August 20: Eagles at Bengals, 8 p.m. ET

Sun., August 29: Steelers at Broncos, 8 p.m. ET

About FOX Sports

FOX Sports is the flagship network of the FOX Sports Television Group. As America's top-rated network for sports for 13 straight years (1997-2009), FOX Sports boasts rights agreements with each of the nation's highest-rated sports. FOX Sports is the exclusive national over-the-air television rights holder for Major League Baseball, including the All-Star Game, alternating League Championship Series and World Series (2007-2013); the National Football League's NFC package, including the NFC Championship Game and Super Bowls XLV and XLVIII (2006-2013); NASCAR Sprint Cup racing from February through May, including the Daytona 500 (2007-2014); the AT&T Cotton Bowl Classic and the UEFA Champions League Final.

Since its inception in 1994, FOX Sports has earned 81 Emmy Awards for production excellence. David Hill and Ed Goren are the Executive Producers of FOX Sports.