President Thanks Some But Not All Congressional Members for PAYGO

President Obama has invited Congressional members to the White House for a closed reception Wednesday evening to thank them for their support in passing the "pay-as-you-go" legislation last month. The premise of the bill says Congress cannot pass legislation until members can find a way to pay for it. Yet, Tuesday evening, President Obama signed a measure authorizing $10 billion for unemployment benefits and highway programs that did not follow those rules. Supporters of the bill argued it was an emergency extension and was thus excluded from PAY-GO.

One member of Congress not invited to the private reception would be the Senator who held up that last night's vote because the $10 billion would only add to the federal deficit. In an interview on Your World with Neil Cavuto, Kentucky Senator Jim Bunning (R) said his actions "were about paying for what we do on the Senate floor." The White House has described Bunning as "irrational" in his efforts to hold his fellow Senators accountable for the funding.

The following is a list of those Congressional members attending the White House reception.

Here is the full 31-person list:

1. Senator Mark Begich, D-AK

2. Senator Michael Bennet, D-CO

3. Senator Kent Conrad, D-ND

4. Senator Claire McCaskill, D-MO

5. Senator Arlen Specter, D-PA

6. Speaker Nancy Pelosi, D-CA

7. Representative Steny Hoyer, D-MD, Majority Leader

8. Representative Jim Clyburn, D-SC, Majority Whip

9. Representative Jason Altmire, D-PA

10. Representative Leonard Boswell, D_IA

11. Representative Allen Boyd, D-FL

12. Representative Dennis Cardoza, D-CA

13. Representative Jim Cooper, D-TN

14. Representative Henry Cuellar, D-TX

15. Representative Lincoln Davis, D-TN

16. Representative Jane Harman, D-CA

17. Representative Stephanie Herseth Sandlin, D-SD

18. Representative Baron Hill, D-IN

19. Representative Frank Kratovil, D-MD

20. Representative Betsy Markey, D-CO

21. Representative Jim Matheson, D-UT

22. Representative Dennis Moore, D-KS

23. Representative Earl Pomeroy, D-ND

24. Representative Scott Murphy, D-NY

25. Representative John Salazar, D-CO

26. Representative Kurt Schrader, D-OR

27. Representative Heath Shuler, D-NC

28. Representative John Spratt, D-SC

29. Representative John Tanner, D-TN

30. Representative Peter Welch, D-VT

31. Representative Charlie Wilson, D-OH